Silicon Valley Down Syndrome Network Membership


29 Sep 2011 1:26 PM | Anonymous

My name is Kim.  I am 28 years old and I have Down Syndrome.  My life is
very good.  I live with my parents and my cat and my dog.

I have a volunteer job as a teachers aide.  I work in a kindergarten
class and also help in a special needs class.  My boss was my teacher at
one time.  I read to the kids, do arts and crafts, help with the
computers and talk with the kids.  I love my job.

My hobbies are dancing, acting, and singing.   I have taken dance classes
since I was 5 years old.  I have taken tap, jazz, ballet and hip hop.
The dance recitals are the best part.  I like to perform in front of
audiences.  I also like to write speeches and give them.  I gave the
speech at my friends fathers retirement party and also at the Buddy Walk.
I like bowling too.  I have my own ball and shoes.  I also bowl in
Special Olympics.

I like to use sign language.  I started using sign language when I was 20
months old.  I like to sign to deaf people.  I also sign in the choir at
my church.  It is fun to keep learning new signs even though I can speak.

I have a boyfriend.  He is so handsome and he has Down Syndrome.  We like
to have romantic candle light dinners at my house.  We also watch our
favorite movies and play checkers.  I would like to get married to my

Thank you for letting me tell my story.  Kim

Silicon Valley Down Syndrome Network

 SVDSN is a program of Valley Medical Center Foundation who is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization

 2400 Clove Drive, San Jose CA 95128

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software